849 Front Street, Suite 101, Evanston, WY 82930 • Ph: 307-789-6560 • Fax: 307-789-2700
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Obits Opinion Rich County Outdoors Classifieds Home 

Scholarship awards for Rich High seniors

Posted: Friday, May 29th, 2009

The graduating class of 2009 at Rich High School. Chelsey Brown (right) is the 2009 Valedictorian of the senior class at Rich High School; Arlin J. (A.J.) Cooper is Salutatorian. HERALD PHOTOS/Fae Dalke

Many of the graduating seniors at Rich High School have been awarded scholarships. Those scholarships were awarded at a special assembly last Friday.

Class Valedictorian Chelsey Brown was awarded a full ride scholarship to Dixie College and also received a Sterling Scholar participation scholarship. Cameron Willis also received a full-ride scholarship at Utah State University.

Class Salutatorian A. J. Cooper received a scholarship to attend Westminster College. In addition to the Energy Solutions Scholarship he earned as a sophomore, he was awarded the Presidential, Horatio Alger, Sterling Scholar Runner-up and Bear Lake Memorial Scholarships.

Allie Eastman will be attending Westminster also, on a basketball scholarship. She has also received a Sterling Scholar participation and United Mine Workers Scholarship.

Dax Francis has been awarded a scholarship to Southern Utah University and also was awarded the Lamborn Family Scholarship, as well as one from the Rich Education Foundation and also Allwest.

Oliver Peart also received a scholarship to SUU, one for Sterling Scholar participation, one from the Lions Club and a Rich Education Foundation Scholarship.

Matt Thomson and Kira Call each received scholarships from USU. Thomson was also awarded the Larson/Robinson scholarship and Call received a Sterling Scholar participation scholarship.

Julie Ward received a scholarship to attend the University of Utah.

Cami Barthlome and Ashley Forakis received scholarships to attend Weber State University.

Cody Widdison and Chase Argyle received scholarships to Bridgerland Applied Technologies College.

Rich Education Foundation scholarships were also awarded to Cassie Salzetti, Brookell Williamson, Amy Holden, Dillon Sorochuk, Kyle Spuhler and Mitch Whatcott. Salzetti also received a scholarship from Bear Lake Memorial, Williamson for Sterling Scholar participation, Whatcott from the Lions Club and Soil Conservation and Spuhler from K-Way.

The second United Mine Workers Scholarship went to Oaklee Wilson

Select Page:




Copyright 2015 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal